Like many eagle-eyed vegans, you may have noticed soy lecithin frequently popping up in the ingredient list on your favorite packaged foods. Is soy lecithin vegan, and is it safe to consume? Why is it added to so many foods? In this post, I’ll shed some light on whether soy lecithin is vegan-friendly and whether
Guar gum is one of those ingredients that you see on a food label and wonder what the heck it is and why it’s added to so many foods. For vegans, it’s an ingredient that can cause confusion as to whether foods that otherwise appear plant-based are actually vegan or not. So is guar gum
Many people experience a boost of energy after switching to a vegan diet, while others feel more fatigued than usual. Plant-based diets are more than capable of supporting healthy energy levels, but as with any eating pattern, it’s important to make sure that you’re getting the proper balance of nutrients. So how do plant-based foods provide us with energy, and which vegan foods are best for an energy boost? We’ll discuss these questions below, as well as other important considerations for maintaining great energy levels as a vegan.
Can a plant-based diet and wound healing go hand-in-hand? In this post, we’ll discuss what happens during wound healing, how nutrition plays a role, and special considerations when following a plant-based diet. Keep reading to learn more about the power of plants for recovery!
Stephanie Wells, MS, RD, LD, ACSM-CPT
Welcome to the blog! I’m a registered dietitian with 9+ years of personal experience following a vegan diet. I am so excited to share evidence-based nutrition information with you so that you too can thrive on a vegan, 100% plant-based diet!